Skip to main content
Skip to main navigation
Skip to search

IU Kokomo Advisory Board


The purpose of the IU Kokomo Advisory Board shall be as follows:

  • To assist in identifying educational needs of communities served by and to support the educational processes of Indiana University Kokomo;
  • To serve in an advisory capacity to the Chancellor of the Kokomo campus of Indiana University;
  • To advise the Board of Trustees and the President of Indiana University in matters affecting the Kokomo campus;
  • To serve as a liaison between the Kokomo campus and the communities it serves; and,
  • To perform such other functions as are deemed appropriate.

Board Members

  • James Alender, President, and CEO, Salin Bank
  • Mike Anderson, Mike Anderson Auto Group
  • MaryEllen Bishop, IU Trustee
  • Jim Buck, Indiana State Senator
  • Brad Clark, General Manager, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles (FCA) 
  • Carmella Cole, Cole Hardwood
  • Melissa Domingues, President, Solidary Federal Credit Union
  • Phil Eskew, IU Trustee
  • Rex Gingerich, Vice President, Button Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
  • Greg Goodnight, Mayor, City of Kokomo
  • Mike Harlowe, CEO, IU Health Tipton
  • Bob Hayes, Kokomo City Councilman At Large and Product Line Purchasing Leader - Power Electronics Delphi Global Supply Management
  • Bill Hunt, Chairman, Hunt Capital Partners and Chairman IU Health Board of Directors
  • Alex Huskey, President, Ivy Tech Marion
  • Mike Karickhoff, Indiana State Representative
  • Scott Maple, Maple Farms
  • Karen McLean, Public Affairs Manager, NIPSCO
  • Tom McKinney, Agricultural Consultant, McKinney Farms
  • Pat McNarny, Retired, Attorney
  • Scot Ortman, CEO/President, Kokomo Grain
  • Chad Phillips, President, IU Kokomo Alumni Association
  • Todd Scoggins, Scoggins Design Inc.
  • Dr. Charles Simons, Retired, Charles A. Simons Orthodontics
  • Lisa Smeltzer, Co-Owner, Cone Palace
  • Melinda Stanley, President, IUKAA
  • Diana Tenbrook, Vice President of Marketing, Solidarity Community Federal Credit Union
  • Dirk Webster, Vice President/Mortgage Officer, First Farmers Bank & Trust
  • Jim Widner, Retired
Last updated: 02/11/2019