Service: Academic and Administrative

State of Indiana

  • Academic Libraries of Indiana (ALI)
    • Nominating Committee member
  • Indiana Cooperative Library Service Authority (INCOLSA) 

Indiana University (system-wide)

  • Bicentennial Oral History Project Team
  • Strategic Directions (Project on Defining, Documenting, and Evaluating Service)
  • University Faculty Council Faculty Affairs Committee
  • University Faculty Council Library Committee

Indiana University Libraries (system-wide)

  • Council of Head Librarians
  • Indiana University Libraries Faculty Council (IULFC) (Secretary)
    • Faculty Board of Review
    • Librarians’ Day Committee (Chair)
    • Mentoring Committee
    • Promotion and Tenure Committee (Chair)
    • Promotion and Tenure Review Committee
    • Regional Campuses Nomination Committee
    • Task Force to revise IULFC Operational Guidelines
  • Indiana University Regional Campus Librarians (Four system libraries)
    • Task Force to develop Promotion and Tenure guidelines
    • Promotion and Tenure Committee (Chair)
  • IO Screen Design Committee
  • Regional Campus Libraries Retrospective Conversion Task Force
  • Search and Screen Committees

Indiana University Kokomo (Academic)

  • Faculty Senate (member)
    • Administrative Review Committee
    • Board of Review (Secretary)
    • Curriculum Committee
    • Faculty Affairs Committee (Secretary)
    • Library Committee Nomination Committee (Chair)
    • Promotion and Tenure Committee (Chair)

Indiana University Kokomo (Administrative)

  • Ad Hoc Salary Review Committee
  • Administrative Council
  • Central Planning Committee
  • Computer Advisory Committee
  • Computer Utilization Committee
  • Copyright Committee (Chair)
  • Deans Council
  • Enhancing Faculty Excellence Goal Task Force
  • Equipment Committee
  • Facilities Committee
  • Faculty Development and Grants Committee (Chair)
  • Health and Aging Faculty Steering Committee
  • Honors Committee
  • Honors Council
  • Information Technology Advisory Committee
  • Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
  • Learning Commons Advisory Council (Chair)
  • Library Advisory Council
  • Library Administrative Review Committee (Chair)
  • Library Dedication Committee
  • Search and Screen Committees
  • Strategic Planning Committee
  • Technology Ad-Hoc Committee

Service: Professional Library

Indiana Library Federation (formerly Indiana Library Association)

  • Executive Board Member (elected two term board member-at-large, Second Vice President, First Vice President, President, Past President)
  • Annual Conference Committee (Chair)
  • Archives Committee (Chair)
  • Committee on Organization, Evaluation, and Structure (Chair and Secretary)
  • District 2 Conference Planning Committee
  • Division on Women in Indiana Libraries (Co-Chair, Chair, District Representative, Conference Program Chair)
  • Long Range Planning Committee (Chair)
  • Nominating Committee (Chair)
  • Personnel Committee (Chair)
  • Publications Committee

Indiana University Alumni Association School of Library and Information Science Alumni Board 

  • Secretary/Treasurer, Vice Presdient, President, and Past President

Indiana University Librarians' Association

  • Continuing Education Committee (Co-Chair)
  • Grants and Scholarships Committee

Midwest Federation of Library Associations (MFLA)

  • Execuitive Board Member, Secretary, and Annual Conference Committee

Wabash Valley Area Library Service Authority (WVALSA)

  • Reference Workshop Planning Committee (Chair)

Frankfort Community Public Library

  • Community Planning Committee for Strategic Plan

Service: Community

  • Clinton County Contractual Public Library Board of Trustees, Member at Large appointed by Clinton County Auditor for four year term effective May 2013.


  • Indiana University Faculty Service Fellowship, 1997-1998