Dedicated, Talented, Inspiring: Faculty and Staff

When you’re training to become the best teacher you can be, it helps to have faculty and staff with experience in education on your side. At Indiana University Kokomo, we are a small, close-knit community all working towards the same goal – bettering education for a better future. We’re here to work with you and we want to help in any way we can! If you have questions about our program, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.

Administration

  • Leah M. Nellis

    Leah M. Nellis, Ph.D., N.C.S.P.

    Dean of School of Education, Professor of Education

    765-455-9287

    lmnellis@iu.edu

    Main Building, KO 172B

Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

  • Sydney Craig

    Sydney Craig, M.F.A.

    Herron School of Art and Design

    Elementary Art

    swcraig@iu.edu

  • Robyn Dill

    Robyn Dill, M.S.

    Northwestern Consolidated Schools

    Elementary Math Methods

    rodill@iu.edu

  • Stephen Eby

    Stephen Eby, M.S.

    Kokomo Center School Corporation

    Physical Education, Elementary Professional Practice

    ebys@iuk.edu

  • Staci Eller

    Staci Eller, M.S.

    Tri Central Community Schools

    Elementary Special Education

    slduncan@indiana.edu

  • Thomas Everett

    Thomas Everett, M.S.

    Eastern Howard School Corporation

    Secondary Science Methods

    tomever@iuk.edu

  • Clifton Hackman

    Clifton Hackman, M.S.

    Hamilton Heights School Corporation

    C2E, Secondary Educational Psychology

    cjhackman@iu.edu

  • Amanda Hanson

    Amanda Hanson, M.S.

    Elementary and Secondary Introduction to Education, Computers in Education

    hansonam@iuk.edu

  • Susan Morgan

    Susan Morgan, M.A.

    Western School Corporation

    Elementary Science Methods

    skmorgan@iuk.edu

  • Angela Titus

    Angela Titus, M.S.

    Taylor School Corporation

    Elementary Math Methods

    adtitus@iuk.edu

Emeritus Faculty

  • Lian Hwang Chiu

    Lian Hwang Chiu, Ph.D.

    Emeritus Professor of Educational Psychology

  • Michael Tulley

    Michael Tulley, Ph.D.

    Emeritus Professor of Reading

Call us:

765-455-9286

Visit us:

School of Education
Indiana University Kokomo
Main Building, Room 172
2300 S. Washington Street
Kokomo, IN 46904-9003