Skip to main content
Skip to main navigation
Skip to search

IUKAA Scholarship

The Indiana University Kokomo Alumni Association is pleased to award scholarships annually. The 2016 recipients have been selected and are listed below. Interested applicants for the 2017-2018 academic year can apply online. Deadline for all applications and letters of recommendation is Friday, April 28, 2017.

The IUAA offers scholarships specifically to the children of IUAA members, staff, and chapter leaders. Student leaders are also eligible to apply. For more information on scholarships offered by the IU Alumni Association visit their web page.


Email or call the Office of Alumni Relations and Campus Ceremonies:
(765) 455-9595

2016 IUKAA Scholarship Recipients


Melinda Puckett, Hagerstown, a sophomore in the radiography program. She plans to earn a Bachelor of Science in Medical Imaging Technology. She was a national competitor in Business Professionals of America, a peer helper, class secretary, and participated in model legislature as assistant house minority leader and assistant house majority leader.


Taylor Coram, Kokomo, an incoming freshman. She plans to study nursing and will be a member of the cross country team. At Kokomo High School, she participated in soccer, cheerleading, and track.


Brooke Runyon, Noblesville, a junior majoring in education. She was selected for the NAIA Red Cross Leadership Program Class of 2016, and will serve as blood drive coordinator. She also is captain of the cross country team, and president of the IU Kokomo Student-Athlete Advisory Committee.


Allyson Boyd, Galveston, a junior English major. She is assistant editor of The Correspondent, a team captain for the Howard County Relay for Life, and a food pantry volunteer at Burlington Church of Christ.

Amber Moore

Amber Moore, Kokomo, a junior English major. She was recently elected student body vice president, is a member of the Cougar Choir and a Cougar Harmonics student leader, an admissions ambassador, and was president of the Taylor Friendship 4-H club.

2015 IUKAA Scholarship Recipients

  • Eva Marie Warner Kelly
  • Bailey Troutman
  • Melinda Puckett
  • Austin Cooper Weaver
  • Ethan Dubbels

2014 IUKAA Scholarship Recipients 

  • Ashley Lowe
  • Abigail Pinkston
  • Hannah Randall
  • Ann Yebei
  • Julia Walters         

2013 IUKAA Scholarship Recipients

  • Brian Arwood
  • Matthew Etter
  • Brittany Royer
  • Jacqueline Schick
  • Julia Walters
Last updated: 02/07/2017