Skip to main content
Skip to main navigation
Skip to search

Distinguished Service Award

Each year the Indiana University Kokomo Alumni Association honors a special friend of IU Kokomo with the Distinguished Service Award.  The Association presents this award to someone who has given service above and beyond the call of duty to our campus, students, and alumni. 

The 2013 recipient of the Distinguished Service Award is Robert (Bob) Hayes, Sr.  Among Bob's many contributions to Indiana University include service on the Indiana University Alumni Association Board of Managers, IU Kokomo Alumni Association Board of Directors and the IU Kokomo Board of Advisors.  Bob's service extends to university search committees as and in the classroom as a guest lecturer.  In the community Bob is an elected councilman for the City of Kokomo and serves as the President of the Board of Directors for the Carver Community Center.

Bob will be recognized on May 29, 2014 during the Distinguished Service Award dinner at the Carver Community Center. 

Register Online

Past Recipients

1986          Victor M. Bogle
1987          Thelma Hamilton
1988          William E. Pike
1989          Joyce M. Yager
1990          Hugh L. Thompson
1991          Randy Hainlen
1992          Allen B. Maxwell
1993          Herbert C. Miller
1994          David C. Heilman
1995          Robert J. Heltzel
1996          Sr. M. Martin McEntee
1997          R. Charles Bucheri
1998          John Rudy
1999          Milton Cole
2000          Wilma and E. W. Kelley
2001          Kay Plew
2002          Merton & Thelma Stanley                
2003          Patrick McNarny
2004          Marcia Gillette
2005          Catherine Barnes
2006          James Alender
2007          Susan Sciame-Giesecke
2008          Pat and Bob Williams
2009          Bridget Brewster
2010          Deanna D. Crispen
2011          Linda Wallace
2012          Cathy Valcke

Last updated: 12/08/2016