Go directly to main content

Advising Staff

The advising center is open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., as well as additional times as needed by students.

Administration

  • Christina Downey
    Christina Downey, Ph.D.
    Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Student Success Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Psychology
    (765) 455-9309
    downeyca@iuk.edu
    KO 211 C
  • Kelli Keener
    Kelli Keener, M.A.
    Director of Advising
    (765) 455-9309
    klkeener@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 223N

Staff

  • Cheryl Schlemmer
    Cheryl Schlemmer, M.P.M.
    Assistant Director of Advising
    (765) 455-9570
    caschlem@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 223
  • Lori Collins
    Lori Collins, M.S.
    Academic Advisor for School of Education, General Studies, and Bachelor of Applied Science
    (765) 455-9405
    lcollins@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 223F
  • Megan Cooper
    Megan Cooper, M.A.
    Academic Advisor for School of Humanities and Social Sciences
    (765) 455-9525
    cooper51@iuk.edu
    KC 223 P
  • Kim Evans
    Kim Evans, B.S.
    Academic Advisor for School of Nursing and Division of Allied Health Sciences
    (765) 455-9384
    kimsevan@iuk.edu
    East Building, Room 120
  • Danny Gruss
    Danny Gruss, M.S.
    Academic Advisor School of Business, Department of Hospitality and Tourism, Department of Criminal Justice and Homeland Security, Department of Public Administration and Health Management
    (765) 455-9405
    dpgruss@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 223C
  • Heather Humphrey
    Heather Humphrey, B.S.
    Academic Advisor for School of Sciences and Exploratory
    (765) 455-9405
    hhumphri@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 223K
  • Eella Kemper
    Eella Kemper, M.Ed.
    Academic Advisor for School of Nursing and Division of Allied Health Sciences
    (765) 455-9384
    eykemper@iuk.edu
    East Building, Room 120
  • Becky Lefler
    Becky Lefler
    Academic Advisor for School of Nursing and Division of Allied Health
    (765) 455-9384
    rlefler@iuk.edu
    KE 120
  • Quiana Preston
    Quiana Preston, M.Ed.
    Academic Advisor for School of Sciences and Exploratory
    (765) 455-9405
    qpreston@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 223R
  • Candace Rhodes
    Candace Rhodes, M.A.
    Academic Advisor for School of Humanities & Social Sciences
    (765) 455-9405
    candacer@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 223
  • Adam Svoboda
    Adam Svoboda, M.S.
    Academic Advisor School of Business for Department of Hospitality and Tourism, Department of Criminal Justice and Homeland Security, Department of Public Administration and Health Management
    (765) 455-9405
    asvoboda@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 223E
  • Lory Tulley
    Lory Tulley, B.S.
    Academic Advisor for School of Education, General Studies, and Bachelor of Applied Science
    (765) 455-9405
    lllarson@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 223H
  • Tara Bass
    Tara Bass, A.A.S.
    Administrative Assistant
    (765) 455-9309
    tmbass@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 223
  • Sarah Minarsky
    Sarah Minarsky
    Testing and Advising Support Specialist
    (765) 455-9395
    testcent@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 250
  • Kim Lanham
    Kim Lanham
    Advising Support Specialist
    (765) 455-9384
    lanham@iuk.edu
    East Building, Room 120
  • Valerie Hall
    Valerie Hall
    Advising Support Specialist
    (765) 455-9405
    valhall@iuk.edu
    Kelley Student Center, Room 223
Last updated: 09/30/2015